1st Jams: 10 major hits released in May

1st Jams: 10 major hits released in May

Our playlist on this episode of 1st Jams is to unveil some of the major hits that were released this month. Equally important, this is the concluding episode of 1st Jams this month. Check out other episodes here.


Also, 1st News published a special episode dedicated to Afrobeats icon, Davido. We unveiled ten of his most fascinating songs from 2011 up to date.


Earlier in the week, Davido’s Afrobeats counterparts, Wizkid and Burna Boy were nominated in the ‘Best International Act’ category at the 2021 BET Awards.


Both Grammy winners will be looking to bring home another top-notch award; especially Burna who is looking to win a hattrick of the Award. Meanwhile, Wizkid emerged victorious at the 2012 edition.


ALSO READ: Lesbians: Nigerian women open up on dating people of same gender


In another fascinating news, the Minister of Transpiration, Rotimi Amaechi seems to have discovered his singing prowess.


He recently released a gospel song titled,  ‘Blessed People the Lord Has Chosen as His Heritage’.


You can check more about the music video here.


In the meantime, 1st Jams has compiled ten of the best songs that were released in the month of May.


Check out the list below.


  1. Laycon x MayorkunVerified

Laycon has served up the official lyric video for his track “Verified” featuring Mayorkun.


2. Zlatan Ibile x Davido x Mayorkun- Cho Cho

Zanku Records Boss, Zlatan Ibile has premiered the video for his popular tune “Cho Cho;” which includes Davido and Mayorkun from DMW.


3. E-Cool- ATL

Coming off the success of his debut E.P “New Side“, E-cool releases his brand new single called “ATL” which is an ode to his city and hometown.


4. Justine Skye x Rema- Twisted Fantasy

Justine Skye has served up the official video for her track “Twisted Fantasy” featuring Afrobeats star Rema.


5. Ms Banks x K-Traps- Pull Up

UK-based Nigerian-born rapper Ms Banks has premiered the official video for her hit record “Pull Up” featuring K-Trap.


6. Fireboy- Lifestyle

The video documents Fireboy’s transition into the superstar lifestyle; in like with the song’s lyrics and his sophomore album, Apollo.


7. Illbliss– Kaku

Nigerian veteran rapper and lyricist IllBliss has released the visuals for his 2020 single, “Kaku“, from the album “Illy Chapo X“.


8. The Composerz x Mr Eazi- Problem

The Compozers have dropped their new single titled “Problem” featuring Mr Eazi, alongside its official video.


9. Yung6ix– Happy

Yung6ix has released the official video for his song “Happy“, directed by DMA Films.


10. Olamide– Rock

A couple of weeks ago, Olamide titled his upcoming, ‘UY Scuti’; named after the largest star in the universe. Ahead of its mid-June release, he’s shared its lead single “Rock”

Related posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *