Reminisce, Simi, AY, Bovi, Wande Coal, Akpororo, and others, set for Naija FM Comedy Jam

 Reminisce, Simi, AY, Bovi, Wande Coal, Akpororo, and others, set for Naija FM Comedy Jam

All routes lead to Muson center on the 9th of October, as top shots in the Nigerian entertainment scene including AY, Praiz, Timaya, Okey Bakassi, Lola Rae, Solid star, Funnybone, Ruggedman, Simi and many others have been announced as performers at the annual comedy concert, Naija FM Comedy Jam.


The concert, which is organized by indigenous radio station, Naija 102.7 FM, will recognize and celebrate comedy acts and personalities as well as the most outstanding comedy shows for the period under review.

Giving his thoughts on the event, General Manager Megalectrics, Deji Awokoya commented,

“The Naija FM comedy jam has become a signature platform through which we appreciate our radio listeners and this edition promises to be the best yet. It is a celebration for our listeners, for the performers and for us as the Nigerian comedy scene continues to grow and break records beyond our most optimistic projections when starting out.”

 This year’s Naija FM Comedy Jam is the 5th Edition; The show will be hosted by Naija FM  OAP Ushbebe and Comedy actor Victor Osuagwu It will also feature an awards segment with various categories like; Upcoming Comedian of the year, Online Sensation of the year, Sitcom of the year, Comedy Actor of the year, Comedy Event of the year, Comedian of the year and Hall of Fame.

Tickets are available at Naija FM offices,, All Slot outlets, All Prince Ebeano supermarkets and US polo stores. For information on Naija FM comedy Jam 2016 visit, like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter @Naija102 and Instagram @naija1027fm.


About The Author

Osigweh Lilian Oluchi is a graduate of the University of Lagos where she obtained a B.A (Hons) in English, Masters in Public and International affairs (MPIA). Currently works with 1stnews as a Database Manager / Writer. [email protected]

Related posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *